D Watson

D Watson

D.A. Watson spent several years working in bars, restaurants and call centres before going back to university with the half-arsed plan of becoming a music teacher. Halfway through his degree at the University of Glasgow, he discovered he was actually better at writing and unleashed his debut novel In the Devil’s Name on an unsuspecting public in the summer of 2012. His second novel The Wolves of Langabhat was released by Wild Wolf Publishing in August 2015, and he has published several more short stories, articles and poetry. He gained his masters degree in creative writing from the University of Stirling and is currently working on a third novel.

‘The Christoper Brookmyre of horror. Readers will be very very afraid.’ Louise Welsh

‘Ambitious and spectacular.’ Undiscovered Scotland

‘The Wolves of Langabhat is an accomplished, terrifying novel that doesn’t disappoint. Irvine Welsh with teeth.’ ~ Snakebite Horror

The Wolves of Langabhat

1014 AD
The terror of the Viking raids is a fading memory for the people on the Isle of Lewis, and the once dreaded Northmen have now begun settling on the island, living in peace with the natives. But when the settlement of Eanach is attacked and burned to ashes in the dead of night, the slaughter heralds the arrival of a terrible new threat on the island. Something far worse than the sea raiders of years past.

2014 AD
Five old friends come to Lewis for alcohol, the Celtic music festival, and a spot of canoeing. Cal’s stag is the perfect way for them to reunite, and comes as a welcome distraction for Ian, the troubled musician tormented by his own twisted existence. As a giant hill dweller with murder on his mind stalks the group, something very strange is happening out at the ancient Calanais Standing Stones, and an inhuman horror from the distant past begins to stir.

Something is howling in the dark of night. The Wolves of Langabhat have risen.

Amazon UK

Amazon US